Webkinz News

4 02 2009

From webkinzinsider:As many of you Webkinz fans already know, this year’s ExtravaGANZa is scheduled for May 1-3, 2009.  This is the second annual ExtravaGANZa and is Ganz’s celebration of the founding of Webkinz World. This year, there are a few changes from last year’s event and here’s what we have so far, thanks to our partner and sponsor, Ameriwade.Com.


 
The most important difference is with the promotional Webkinz. If you spend $15 at a participating retailer, you are eligible to purchase one of the promotional ExtravaGANZa Webkinz for $1.  This year’s ExtravaGANZa Webkinz will have a special tag, and we’ve been informed that the codes are set to expire on June 1st, 2009.  This means that, if you purchase any of the promotional Webkinz, the code must be entered in Webkinz World by 11:59 on May 31st, or the code will expire! We’ll make sure to remind people after the ExtravaGANZa weekend to enter their codes so no one is caught off-guard.

Currently, the selection of promotional Webkinz is unknown, but our partner at Ameriwade believes that there will be an assortment of 7 style to choose from.  In addition to the promotional Webkinz, participating retailers may also have free merchandise for in-store parties.  These prizes will include: trading cards, bookmarks, clothes and bags!

Finally, a reminder to everyone that Easter’s coming up and, while we announced the Easter Webkinz a long time ago, some of you may have forgotten about the seasonal releases! They are the: Webkinz Duck, Webkinz Cotton Candy Bunny, Webkinz Lamb and Lil’ Kinz Lamb.  You can pick any of them up at our retail partner, Ameriwade.Com, where a portion of every purchase is donated to WebkinzInsider.Com!
Also I’ve had bronchitis since sunday and I’m not allowed to go to school tomorrow so I got a 5 day weekend!  I know this is random, but I have a phobia of cutting my nails. Any other weird phobias?  last post was about dogs names so here is the dog me heart belongs 2. It’s my cousin’s dog, but it was supposed to be mine. Its a long story. Cant find the pic now. Well l8r- wolfsong
 

Actions

Information

14 responses

4 02 2009
Racecar

Yay! I went to that last year and won a lot of cool Webkinz things. I also got some free Webkinz! I want to go again this year. Also, I REALLY want the Cotton Candy Bunny!

5 02 2009
umphulump55

I love spinning the wheel of wow!

5 02 2009
Racecar

I know! The Wheel Of Wow is the best part! I won a free Webkinz Wheel Of Wow mousepad from it last year.

5 02 2009
umphulump55

I have a phobia of the scrathiness of holographic images.

5 02 2009
Lauren

lol! i havn’t got anything yet!!! 🙂

7 02 2009
Racecar

Woah. Wolfsong deleted her blog. 😦

8 02 2009
wolfsong

No I didn’t!

8 02 2009
Racecar

Oh!!! Sorry! When I typed it in, it said that it was deleted. Sorry about that! I must have misspelled is or something. 😆

8 02 2009
Racecar

Oops I mean misspelled it not is. 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆 😆

8 02 2009
Racecar

Ok this is making me very mad. I said I MEANT not MEAN misspelled. And I meant IT not IS. 😡 😡

22 02 2009
DIANA

i cant wait i havent been to 1 of these webkinz dayz but it sounds amazing/awesome

22 02 2009
DIANA

😆

22 02 2009
DIANA
9 04 2009
Katie

I read that the codes for the Extravaganza Webkinz will expire May 31. Is that correct? Will the pieces have just one code that expires or will they come with two codes, one that expires and one that doesn’t?

Thank you,
Katie

Leave a Reply

