Hey.. :'(

6 12 2008

Just today, I got my Christmas tree(I will show pictures when it’s all decorated), and seeing it made me cry. Here a song to listen to while you read my story. It’s called Cry by Rihanna.

Okay… here is why.

When I was 4(I’m 9 now), I had a pet turtle that I LOVED. My daddy was driving home from work, and he saw Snappy(my turtle, cuz he was a snapping turtle) in the road. He was helpless, so he took him home to keep our other pet turtle, Zippy, company. But, in about a month, he wasn’t eating so we let him go. But I had a pet toad that I was very attached too. I named him Toady(hey, I was 4!) and his cage was in my room and I fed him properly and when I got home from playschool(a place where I learned stuff like my ABCs, counting and stuff so that I knew that before Kindergarten) I ran up to my room and took him out of his cage. He would ribbit and I was just faint of laughter. Then, one day….. πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ right before Christmas….. he wasn’t in his cage anymore, and my daddy told me he had either died or he set him free(I 4get which one). So seeing my house all prepared for Christmas made my younger brother and my older brother think that I was gothic, what with the gloominess I had in my life and the emptiness in my eyes. And this year, Dawnee, one of my horses, might die. She is 35. I asm spending a LOT of my time with her, or else when she dies I will be horrified for the rest of my life, thinking that I could have spent more time than I did with her. Keep me and Dawnee in your prayers, we are both going through a difficult time in our lives. I am writing a song about my feelings. When it’s done, I will post the lyrics.

Actions

Information

6 responses

6 12 2008
ILOVTURTLES

im sooo sorry! πŸ˜₯ i LOVE turtles and hearing that made me cry! πŸ˜₯ Im so sorry! πŸ˜₯ I dont get it though u talked about ir turtle but really it was ur toad that died? It’s sad for the turtle cause a helpless turtle!? πŸ˜₯

ur toad im soo sorry! πŸ˜₯ (i like the name toady by the way) πŸ˜₯ i hope u feel better soon! πŸ˜₯ πŸ™‚ be happy! i know it’s a tough time. I’ll be like that on april 17th. My kitty i had since i wasnt even in school yet and my brother who was in kindergarten died last year on that day! πŸ˜₯ Her name was Fluffy i have a pic of her on my fridge. but feel better! im very sorry for ur loss!

And im praying deeply ur horse doesnt die! πŸ˜₯ i will always remember her maybe u should take a pic of her to remember her by.

7 12 2008
horselover1089

I did… one’s on my blog. ANd the thing is, we had to let the turtle I was also attatched to go. And, what’s SOOO ironic, is that the DAY after Snappy left, Toady wasn’t in his cage…. πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯

11 12 2008
Lauren

SRRY! i dont even have my Cristmas Tree UP YET

11 12 2008
horselover1089

I do

12 12 2008
Lauren

I Don’t 😦

12 12 2008
horselover1089

i know. yet i have no bit of sympathy.

Leave a Reply

